If you created a task by mistake, or decide it is no longer necessary, you might want to delete that task. There are two ways to delete a task:
- In Slack, when you first create a task, there is a "delete" button. This allows you to delete the task
- In the Teamline app, you can open a task, and click the "More ..." menu (at the right, underneath the task name). There is an option to delete the task
Deleted tasks are moved to the trash, and then deleted after 30 days. You can find deleted tasks in the Teamline app by clicking the main menu (the Teamline icon at the top left), and selecting "Deleted tasks".
The permissions for deleting tasks follow your Slack team's permissions. Unless your Slack administrators have disabled deletion of tasks, you are allowed to delete tasks you created, and team administrators are allowed to delete any task.