Teamline Pro and billing
Teamline pro gives you and your team a lot more advanced features to use with Teamline, including:
- Marking any task private, so you can specify exactly who is allowed to see it
- Creating tasks in private groups/channels, so they are only visible to members of that group
- Adding subtasks / checklists in a task
- Export to CSV
- Synchronize tasks with your calendar
How many users am I billed for?
When you upgrade to Teamline Pro, your whole team will receive access to its advanced features. However, instead of charging for everybody in your team, Teamline pro only counts active users in your bill - so you are only ever charged for people who actually get value out of Teamline. Active users are counted as anybody who uses Teamline that month, or has tasks assigned to them.
Does Teamline work with guest users?
Yes, Teamline Pro works with Slack guest users. When you give a guest user access to your Slack team, they can also login to Teamline to see tasks. Note:
- Guest users will only be able to see the channels/users/tasks that they would be able to see in Slack
- A guest user must be in the same channel as @teamline to be able to login
- Guest users can login by sending @teamline a direct message with the word "login"
How do I receive my invoice?
Each month, your invoice will be emailed to you directly, to the email address you nominate when signing up for Teamline Pro.
What is your cancellation policy?
You can cancel Teamline Pro at any time, and you will not be charged any further amount. If you cancel Teamline Pro, you will continue to receive access until the end of the time you've paid.
Teamline Pro comes with a 7-day free trial, where you can try out the features before you are charged.